PM Cup day 10: Army clinch top of the table clash

Tribhuvan army club clinched the top of table clash in group A, while Nepal Police Club remain at the top of group B after a win against Province No. 3. Table

Tribhuwan Army Club Vs Armed Police Force Club scorecard

TAC came superior in the top of the group clash against APFC courtesy of half centuries from Anil Mandal and skipper Binod Bhandari. APFC elected to field first in the match which was delayed due to wet outfield resulting in reduction of overs to 40 a side. National players Sagar Pun and Anil Mandal got off with a solid start adding 77 for the first wicket. Sagar departed for a fine 46 off 55 deliveries in the ball of Prithu Banskota.

Mandal made a partnerhip of 82 runs with Naresh Budhayer for the second wicket. Anil’s patient 72 came off 99 deliveries with 7 glorious fours. The innings was then handled by the skipper Bhandari who quick fired a half century in 23 balls with 5 sixes. TAC managed 228 losing all wickets at the close of 40 overs. For APFC Bhuwan Karki picked 3 wickets giving away 44 runs.

Despite decent start, APFC failed to continue momentum, as they were bundled to 158 in32.5 overs. Five batsmen crossed the 20 runs mark but none of them succeeded to convert them, the very reason being the difference between two sides. Amar Singh Routela top scored with 29 runs from 16 balls with 3 sixes and a four. Sompal Kami dismissed 3 batsman namely Bhuwan Karki (26), Karan KC (0) and Basant Regmi (0). Shahab Alam, Sushan Bhari and Sagar Pun took 2 wickets each in their victory.

Province No. 3 Vs Nepal Police Club Scorecard

In the group B encounter of the day, NPC outclassed Province 3 by 6 wickets. Aarif Sheikh’s 66 runs with the bat was the difference as NPC chased down Province 3’s 138 runs in 19.4 overs, in a 20 over a side match.

Aarif came to replace Kushal Bhurtel with NPC in all sort of trouble at25/3 in the fourth over. However AArif and Sunil Dhamala composedly held the innings together adding 110 runs for fourth wicket. Sheikh’s 66 included 6 fours and 2 sixes before getting dismissed to Aadil Khan. Dhamal remained unbeaten at 50 with 2 fours and 3 massive sixes.

Earlier, batting first Province 3 posted 137 losing 9 wickets. Ram Naresh Giri’s 3 wicket and Lalit Bhandari’s 2 wickets was crucial in limiting Province 3 for average score. Sonu Tamang top scored with 48 runs. Aadil Khan also played fine innings of 45 from 43 but the run was not enough to defend against strong NPC batting line up. Aarif Sheikh was declared the player of the match.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy