Binod Bhandari, Prakash Jaisi standout as Tribhuwan Army and Karnali Province won

The final day of the group stage matches turned out to be the best day in the ongoing Men’s T20 National Games. The first game of the day was a rain-affected thriller as Karnali edged past Gandaki by 8 runs. Tribhuwan Army beat another departmental team Nepal Police by 13-run in the second game.

Having washed out the previous four matches, Gandaki Province play their first – as well as last – match of the tournament on the final day of the group stage matches. Once again rain played its part as the match was reduced to a 13-over contest. Gandaki restricted Karnali to 93/7 in 13 overs on the back of the four-wicket haul of Amrit Gurung.

Prakash Jaisi made 19 off 15 balls whereas Bipin Rawal and Suwas Ayer both scored 13 runs each.

Chasing just over 7 rpo, Gandaki had a disaster when they were reduced to 26-4. Sandeep Chhetri played a lone battle for Gandaki as he made 49 off 31 balls, dismissed on the final ball of the innings. Anil Gurung hit 14 off 13 balls.

While Dinesh Adhikari, player of the match from the last match, grabbed 3/17, Prakash Jaisi and Anuj Chunara picked four valuable wickets between them. Prakash Jaisi was named player of the match for his all-around effort.

Tribhuwan Army Club vs Nepal Police Club

The last game of the group stage between two heavyweights lived up to expectation. In a high-scoring affair, Binod Bhandari’s side came out on top.

On the back of two fifties from Arjun Saud (53 off 34) and Binod Bhandari (66 off 29 balls), Tribhuwan Army posted 177/5 in 19 overs. Karan KC registered bowling figures of 2/43 whereas Gulshan Jha and Lalit Rajbanshi both picked one wicket each.

In reply, Nepal Police ended with 164/8, hence lost by 13 runs. Aarif Sheikh, continuing his good form, top-scored the innings with a solid 40 off 24 balls. The opener Sunil Dhamala bludgeoned 15-ball 27 at the top whereas Dilip Nath (23) and Dipendra Singh Airee (21) contributed in the 20s.

Sompal Kami and Shahab Alam shared four wickets between them; two apiece. Similarly, Both Sushan Bhari and Jitendra Mukhiya bagged one wicket.

The skipper of Tribhuwan Army, Binod Bhandari won player of the match for his 29-ball 69.

With these results, the first semi-final will be played between Tribhuwan Army Club and Sudur Paschim Province. In the second semi-final, NRNA will lock horns against Nepal Police Club.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy