Nepal lost to Delhi despite Rohit and Dipendra’s century

As part of the ICC World Cup League, the Nepal cricket team, which is visiting Delhi as a preparation for the tour of Namibia, lost to the Delhi District Cricket Association in the first practice match.

Delhi met the target of 304 runs given by Nepal at the Jamia Islamia University Cricket Ground by losing 8 wickets with 3 balls remaining.

Opener Salil Malhotra scored 53 runs in Delhi’s batting. Captain Vaibhav Sharma scored 44, Yash Oberio scored 42, Saksham Sharma scored 33, Shivam Sharma and Kush Nagpal scored 31 runs each. With the loss of 7 wickets for 222 runs, Shivam and Yash shared 66 runs for the eighth wicket.

In the bowling of Nepal, Kushal Bhurtel took the most 3 wickets in which 36 runs were spent in 6 overs. Nandan Yadav took 2 wickets while Sompal Kami, Lalit Rajbanshi and Harishankar Shah took 1 wicket each.

Nepal won the toss and scored 303 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the scheduled 50 overs.

Nepal had a bad start. Openers Arjun Saud and Asif Sheikh and Gyanendra Malla were dismissed without opening the account.
Captain Rohit Paudel added 58 runs with Harishankar Shah for the fourth wicket. Shah was dismissed after scoring 25 runs. Rohit added 64 runs with Kushal Bhurtel for the fifth wicket. Bhurtel got out after scoring 21 runs.

After losing 5 wickets for 124 runs, Rohit and Dipendra Airee shared a century partnership. After a partnership of 120 runs, Rohit was dismissed in the 46th over. Before that, Rohit scored 113 runs in 135 balls with the help of 11 fours and 1 six. Then Dipendra Airee completed his century with aggressive batting. Airee scored 109 off 62 balls with the help of 8 fours and 6 sixes before being dismissed in the last over. Aarif Shaikh scored 18 runs unbeaten with the help of 1 six off 10 balls.

Prince Yadav took 3 wickets, Manish Sherawat took 2 wickets and Ayush Singh, Arjun Raparia and Ravi Roshan took 1 each.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy