Nepali squad announced for UAE series, Dev Khanal out

The Nepal Cricket Association (CAN) has announced the 16-member squad for the three one-day international series against UAE starting on November 14. For the first time, the UAE national team is going to visit Nepal to play a series.

CAN has announced the team led by Rohit Paudel. The vice-captain of the team has not been announced.

Batsman Dev Khanal, who has been in excellent form in the Prime Minister’s Cup, has not been included in the declared team. The reason behind that has not been disclosed. Kushal Bhurtel, who was not in the team for the Kenya tour, has made a comeback.

Left-handed batting all-rounder Harishankar Shah, who captained Madhesh Pradesh in the Prime Minister’s Cup, has been given a chance in the team. Experienced batsman Gyanendra Malla has been continued in the team despite not being in the rhythm in the Prime Minister’s Cup.

Pacer Sompal Kami, who did not participate in the Prime Minister’s Cup due to ill health, is in the team. Pacers Kamal Singh Airee and Gulshan Jha have also been called back to the team. Left arm spinner Lalit Rajbanshi and Sagar Dhakal are in the team. Left-handed bowler Basir Ahmed has also not got a chance in the team. Young batsman Bhim Sharki is also in the team.नेपाल

Nepal Cricket Team for UAE ODI Series : Rohit Poudel (Captain), Gyanendra Mall, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Kushal Bhurtel, Arif Sheikh, Lalit Rajbanshi, Dipendra Airy, Asif Sheikh, Bhim Sharkey, Kamal Singh Airy, Sagar Dhakal, Harishankar Shah, Adil Alam, Arjun Saud, Gulsan Jha

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy