Blind T20 World Cup: Nepal to play India

Nepal is going to play the first match against India in the blind T20 World Cup cricket to be held in India from December 4 to 17.

According to the schedule published by the Cricket Association for the Blind in India, Nepal will play its first match on December 6. The match will be held at Faridawad in Haryana.

A total of 7 nations including Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will compete in the Blind T20 World Cup along with Nepal and India. Before the opening match, the World Cup will be inaugurated on December 5 in Gurgaon, Delhi, and the final will be held on December 17 in Bangalore.

The top four teams will enter the semi-finals in the single round-robin tournament. The first semi-final will be played between the top ranked team and the fourth ranked team, while the second semi-final will be played between the second and third ranked teams.

The Nepal Blind Cricket Association has already announced a 15-member team under the captaincy of Khimanand Gaire for the World Cup. The 20-member Nepalese team, including 15 players, will leave for India on Sunday to participate in the Blind T20 World Cup.

Nepal has already played blind T20 world cup in 2012 and 2017 and in 2018 it also played blind one day world cup. Yuvraj Singh, the former all-rounder of the Indian cricket team, is the brand ambassador of the Blind T20 World Cup, which is going to be held for the third time.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy