U19 National: Nirmal Gurung’s 5 wickets for Lumbini’s fourth win, Bishal ‘s 6 wickets in Gandaki’s win

Lumbini Province and Gandaki Province won the two matches held on Thursday as part of the Under-19 National Tournament.

After defeating Province No.1 by 6 wickets, Lumbini Province won the fourth victory in the U-19 national cricket tournament. Lumbini bowler Nirmal Gurung bowled aggressively and took 5 wickets in the match. Province 1 was bowled out for 69 runs in 26.2 overs. Opener Subhan Gahatraj scored 22 runs for Province 1 after winning the toss and batting.

He played 22 balls and hit 3 fours. Third order batsman Einstein Rizal scored 19 runs off 68 balls. Apart from that, none of the batters could score runs in double figures, so Province 1 got out cheaply. Nirmal Gurung bowled 4.2 overs and took the most 5 wickets for Lumbini. Another bowler Durgesh Gupta bowled 7 overs and took 2 wickets with 21 runs including 1 maiden.

Lumbini found the normal target of 70 runs given by Province 1 losing 4 wickets in 16 overs. Dev Khanal scored the highest 19 runs for Lumbini. He played 39 balls and hit 2 fours. Another opener, Akash Tripathi scored 17 runs. Prajjwal Oli scored 15 runs with the help of 2 boundaries while playing 11 balls. Sunil Bhandari and Vishal Bhusal remained unbeaten on 6 and 8 runs.

For Province-1, Dipesh Kandel bowled six overs and took 3 wickets with 1 maiden and 19 runs. Bipin Mahato took 1 wicket.

Karnali defeated by Gandaki

Gandaki defeated Karnali by 109 runs at Mulpani ground. Chasing the target of 235 runs given by Gandaki, Karnali lost all wickets for 125 runs in 30 overs.

Karnali’s Suwash Ayer scored the most 32 runs, captain Bipin Rawal scored 19 runs and Manis Thapa scored 18 runs.

Gandaki’s off-spinner Subash Bhandari alone took 6 wickets. He bowled 10 overs and spent 27 runs with 3 maiden overs. Sibrin Shrestha took 3 wickets and Nirtesh Giri took 1 wicket.

Subash Bhandari
Subash Bhandari

After winning the toss, Gandaki scored 234 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 50 overs. Gandaki’s openers Govind Bick and Arjun Kumal scored half-centuries. Govind scored 55 off 87 balls and Arjun scored 55 off 106 balls. Deepak Dumre scored 44 runs, Sibrin Shrestha scored 26 runs and Subas Bhandari scored 21 runs.

Karnali bowler Awash Shah took 3 wickets, Mohan Bik took 2 wickets and Binit Khatri took 1 wicket.

Sudurpaschim has 10 points after winning all 5 matches they played. Bagmati is second on the basis of run rate with 8 points including 4 wins in 5 matches. Lumbini is in the third place on the basis of run rate despite having the same number of points in the same match. The top 2 teams of the 7-team competition will play in the finals. The other four provinces have already left.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy