Biratnagar Super Kings defeat Janakpur Royals by 39 runs, enter the Final of Nepal T20

Biratnagar Super Kings defeated Janakpur Royals by 39 runs in the Qualifier 2 of the ongoing Nepal T20 2022/23 to qualify for the Final. Scorecard 

Biratnagar Super Kings posted 167/6 after winning the toss and electing to bat first. Gauranshu Sharma top scored with 42. Whereas Arjun Saud attacked early with 35 from 26 balls. Hussain Talat (31 from 21) and Raj Rocky Nannan (33 from 18) provided late acceleration. Jitendra Mukhiya picked 2/38 for the Royals.

In reply, Janakpur Royals were bowled out for 128 in 19.1 overs. Chadwick Walton top scored with 51 and was well-supported by captain Trevon Griffith (34 runs from 24 balls). Keon Joseph picked 3/27 for BSK. Similarly, Nandan Yadav picked 2/19. Raj Rocky Nannan (2/28) was adjudged the Player of the Match for his all-round excellence.

The Super Kings face Lumibini All Stars next on 11th January in the Final of Nepal T20. The match is scheduled to start at 12:00 pm and will be broadcasted live on Action Sports in Nepal and on Eurosport in India. The match can be streamed on Ssixer App in Nepal and on Fancode app globally.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy