Five Coaches Shortlisted for National Cricket Team Head Coach Position

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced that they have shortlisted five coaches for the position of head coach of the Nepali national cricket team. Out of the 24 coaches who applied for the position, the following five were selected for interviews: Indian Monty Desai, Nepal’s former coach Dav Whatmore, Sri Lankan fast bowler Dhammika Prasad, South African Russell Craig Domingo, and New Zealand’s former head coach Glenn Pocknall.

The name of the new coach will be announced in the coming days. The Nepali team is set to participate in a triangular one-day series under the ICC World Cup League-2 at its home ground in Kirtipur next month. The new coach will be in place before the series starts.

The Nepali team has been without a coach since the removal of Indian coach Manoj Prabhakar last month. The new coach will have the opportunity to lead the team in this important series, as they compete against Namibia and Scotland.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy