Nepal T20 : Lumbini became the champion

Lumbini All Star has won the title of Nepal T20 Cricket League. Lumbini became the champion after defeating Biratnagar Super Kings by 24 runs in the final match held at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Wednesday.

Pursuing the victory target of 134 runs given by Lumbini, Biratnagar could score only 109 runs for the loss of eight wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Arjun Saud scored 34 runs for Biratnagar.

Prithu Baskota scored 31 and Hussain Talat scored 13 runs. Other batsmen could not score double-digit runs. Lumbini’s Harmeet Singh and Sagar Dhakal took two wickets each in bowling. Bipul Sharma and Kishore Mahato took one wicket each.

Lumbini, who won the toss and batted first, scored 133 runs in 19.2 overs for the loss of all wickets.

Milantha scored 41 runs for Lumbini. Harmeet Singh scored 30 runs, captain Dipendra Singh Airee scored 20 runs and Ishan Pandey scored 18 runs.

In bowling, Raj Nanan and Nandan Yadav of Biratnagar took two wickets each. Hussain Talat, Keon Joseph, Surya Tamang and captain Rohit Poudel took one wicket each.

Along with the title, Lumbini received a prize of 55 lakh rupees. Biratnagar, the runner-up, received Rs. 30 lakhs. Six franchise teams participated in the league.

Hussain Talat of Biratnagar was selected as the best player of the tournament. He received an award of five lakh rupees. Similarly, Abinash Bohara of Kathmandu Knights was declared the best bowler, Hashmatullah Shahidi of Far West United was declared the best batsman.

Surya Tamang from Biratnagar was declared the emerging player of the tournament. The best batsman and bowler were awarded Rs. 250,000 and emerging players were awarded Rs. 180,000.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy