New grading of national cricketers announced

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has recently classified its national team players into different grades.

During the working committee meeting held in Pokhara, 18 male and 12 female players were selected to be under contract from January to June. The male players have been divided into Grade A, B and C, with those in Grade A receiving 50,000 Nepalese Rupees per month, those in Grade B receiving 40,000 Rupees, and those in Grade C receiving 30,000 Rupees.

According to this, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Dipendra Singh Airee and Aasif Sheikh are in Grade A. Aarif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel and Gyanendra Malla are in Grade B. While Kamal Singh Airee, Binod Bhandari, Gulsan Kumar Jha, Arjun Saud, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Kushal Malla, Dev Khanal, Sagar Dhakal and Bivek Yadav are placed in Grade C.

On the women’s side, Rubeena Chhetry, Sita Rana Magar, and Indu Barma are the top-graded players in Grade A, with Kajol Shrestha, Kabita Kunwar, and Asmina Karmacharya in Grade B, and Jyoti Pandey, Apsari Begum, Kabita Joshi, Bindu Rawal, Sangita Rai, and Mamata Chaudhary in Grade C.

Compared to last year, the number of female players under contract has decreased from 18 to 12. This decision was made due to the players not meeting the required fitness standards, according to Acting Secretary of CAN, Durgaraj Pathak. Some of the players who were previously in Grade A, B, and C have been demoted, while others have dropped out of the grading altogether.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy