12 Teams Gear Up for KP Oli Cup T-20 Showdown

Preparations for the KP Oli Cup T-20 cricket tournament at Pokhara Bibar are in the final stage, set to take place from November 23rd to December 1st.

The Madan Bhandari Sports Academy organized a press conference in Pokhara, announcing the participation of 12 teams. Seven teams representing each province, along with Nepal Police Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, Armed Police Force ( APF ) Club, and Twe difference teams of Madan Sports Academy, will compete in the tournament.

The winning team at Pokhara Stadium will receive 5 lakh Nepali Rupees, while the runner-up will get 250,000 Nepali Rupees in cash. The Player of the tournament winner will be awarded 30,000 Nepali Rupees, and top batsmen and bowlers from the west will each receive 20,000 Nepali Rupees. The player of the match will be rewarded with 5,000 Nepali Rupees. President Dhruba Acharya mentioned that the competition is open, and the rewards may increase in the future.

A temporary parapet has been constructed at the cricket stadium, allowing free entry for spectators, accommodating up to 500 spectators. The tournament’s opening was decided by UML President and former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli. Shakti Gauchan, the tournament coordinator, stated that the academy will take the initiative in the permanent infrastructure development of cricket at the Pokhara Stadium.

The trophy was unveiled at the press conference, and the opening match will be played between Bagmati Province and the host Madan Bhandari Sports Academy ‘Red’. The teams are divided into four groups: Bagmati Province, Karnali Province, and Madan Bhandari Sports Academy in Group ‘A’; APF, Lumbini, and Gandaki in Group ‘B’; Nepal Police, Madhesh Pradesh, and Sudurpaschim in Group ‘C’; and Tribhuvan Army Club, Koshi Pradesh, and Madan Bhandari Sports Academy ‘Blue’ in Group ‘D’.

The final of the competition is scheduled for December 1st, with an estimated budget of 77 lakhs Nepali Rupees.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy