Madhesh Pradesh Clinches KP Oli Cup T20 Title, Defeats Tribhuvan Army by 11 Runs in Thrilling Final

Madhesh Pradesh won the KP Oli Cup T20 national cricket tournament title by defeating Tribhuvan Army Club in the final by 11 runs.

Chasing the target of 136 runs set by Madhesh, the Army could only manage to score 124 runs, losing 8 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. Sompal Kami contributed 16 runs, and Bibek Yadav scored an unbeaten 25 runs, but it was not enough to secure victory for the Army.

Army captain Binod Bhandari scored 32 runs, Santosh Karki scored 16 runs, Rohit Poudel scored 5 runs, Rajesh Pulami scored 3 runs, Basir Ahamad scored 2 runs, and Bhim Sarki scored 22 runs.

In terms of bowling, Madhesh captain Harishankar Shah took the most wickets, claiming 4 wickets by conceding 19 runs in his 4 overs. Pradip Paswan took 2 wickets, and Prathik Yadav took 1 wicket.

Harishankar Shah

Earlier, after winning the toss at Pokhara Cricket Ground, Madhes batted first and scored 135 runs, losing 8 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. Bishal Patel of Madhesh scored 49 runs, captain Harishankar Shah scored 27 runs, Anil Shah scored 6 runs, Imran Sheikh scored 8 runs, Pawan Sarraf scored 9 runs, Himanshu Dutta scored 14 runs, Bishal Shusling scored 10 runs, Pradip Paswan scored 4 runs, and Mayan Yadav scored 3 runs.

On the bowling side, Shahab Alam and Bibek Yadav of the Army took the most wickets, each claiming 3 wickets, while Sompal Kami and Basir Ahamad took 1 wicket each.

Madhesh, the title winner, received 5 lakhs in cash, while the Army, the runner-up, settled for 250,000.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy