Historic Nepal ‘A’ Team Announced, Binod Bhandari Named Captain

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the historic formation of the Nepal ‘A’ team, with Binod Bhandari appointed as its captain. This marks a significant step in developing a stronger pipeline of talent for the national team.

On Wednesday, CAN officially unveiled the 16-player squad led by Bhandari. Nepal ‘A’ will play its first match against the Canadian team, providing valuable experience for its young players.

Seasoned cricketing figures, Former Captain Gyanendra Malla and Former Nepal Cricket Team Pacer Kalam Ali will guide the team as head coach and assistant coach, respectively, bringing their wealth of knowledge and experience to the table.

Nepal ‘A’ Squad vs Canada 

Binod Bhandari ( c ) , Ashutosh Ghiraiya, Arjun Kumal, Basir Ahamad, Bibek Yadav, Hemant Dhami, Kiran Thagunna, Mayan Yadav, Pratish GC, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal, Shahab Alam, Sundeep Jora, Sher Malla, Sujan Thapaliya

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy