Nepali Team Announced for Series Against Ireland Wolves and Friendship Cup

The Nepali senior team is set to take on Ireland Wolves in a series at home followed by the Friendship Cup in Gujarat, India.

On Wednesday, the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced the 15-member Nepali team, led by Rohit Kumar Paudel.

Led by captain Rohit Kumar Paudel, the Nepali squad includes players who were rested during the recent Hong Kong series.

Both the Nepali senior national team and the Nepal A team will face off against Ireland Wolves, with the latter contesting in Nepal. The Wolves will engage in two T-20 matches against Nepal’s senior team, while Nepal A will participate in three T-20 matches and One Day Internationals (ODIs) against Ireland Wolves.

The series kicks off with a two-match T-20 series between Nepal and Ireland on March 24 and 25, followed by T-20 and ODI series involving Nepal A. Cricket Ireland has announced its 15-member squad, captained by Neil Rock, featuring players with experience in the senior team.

Following this series, Nepal will partake in a triangular series alongside Baroda and Gujarat cricket teams in India from March 31 to April 7. Each team will compete in two matches against each other. Nepal will play against Gujarat on March 31, Baroda on April 2, and Gujarat again on April 3. The final group stage match between Nepal and Baroda will occur on April 5, with the top two teams advancing to the final match on April 7.

This tournament serves as preparation for the ACC Premier Cup, scheduled to take place in Oman from April 12 to April 21.

Nepalese Team:

Rohit Kumar Paudel (Captain)
Kushal Bhurtel
Aasif Sheikh
Kushal Malla
Sundeep Jora
Bibek Yadav
Gulsan Jha
Anil Sah
Dipendra Singh Airee
Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi
Pratish GC
Aakash Chand
Karan KC
Sompal Kami
Abhinash Bohora

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy