Nepal Announces Squad Including Aarif Sheikh and Aakash Chand for T20I Series Against West Indies A

The Nepali team has been announced for the five-match T20 series against West Indies A, starting Saturday in Kathmandu.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced the 16-member team under the captaincy of Rohit Kumar Paudel on Thursday.

Aakash Chand and Aarif Sheikh have been added to the 14-member squad for the ACC Premier Cup in Oman. Others have been retained.

The first match of the series will be held on Saturday ( 27th April ). The second match will be on ( 28th April ), and the third on 1st May. The fourth match will be on 2nd May, while the fifth and final match will be on 4th May. All five matches will be held at TU International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur, starting at 1:00 PM.

Nepal is playing a series against the West Indies team for the first time. The Nepali team is playing this series to prepare for the T20 World Cup.

Nepal Squad : 

Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Anil Sah, Kushal Malla, Sundeep Jora, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Bibek Yadav, Pratish GC, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Akash Chand

West Indies A Squad:

Roston Chase (Captain), Alick Athanaze (Vice-Captain), Fabian Allen, Kadeem Alleyne, Joshua Bishop, Keacy Carty, Johnson Charles, Mark Deyal, Andre Fletcher, Matthew Forde, Obed McCoy, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy