Nepal Dominates Head-to-Head Record as They Prepare to Take on Malaysia in ACC Men’s Premier Cup Opener

In Oman, the ACC Men’s Premier Cup is set to kick off from Friday, with Nepal facing Malaysia on the opening day of the tournament featuring ten nations.

The match between Nepal and Malaysia is scheduled to begin at 4:30 PM Nepali time.

Nepal is determined to start the Premier Cup strongly by securing a victory over Malaysia.

Nepal vs Malaysia Head to Head 

In T20Is, Nepal and Malaysia have clashed nine times, with Nepal emerging victorious in eight matches while Malaysia has won only once.

Nepal has maintained an unbeaten streak against Malaysia in their last five encounters.

In their most recent meeting during the ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier in Nepal last October, Nepal triumphed over Malaysia by 6 wickets. Chasing a target of 166 runs set by Malaysia, Nepal achieved victory in 18 overs, with Kushal Malla awarded the player of the match for his impressive 65 runs off 34 balls, supported by Kushal Bhurtel’s 43 off 24 balls, Aasif Shaikh’s 32 off 23 balls, and Sandeep Jora’s unbeaten 18 runs off 16 balls. Abinash Bohara’s excelled in bowling, claiming 4 wickets for 27 runs in 4 overs. Malaysia’s Syed Aziz top-scored with 68 runs, while Muhammad Amir took 3 wickets.

binash Bohara's excelled in bowling, claiming 4 wickets for 27 runs in 4 overs
binash Bohara’s excelled in bowling, claiming 4 wickets for 27 runs in 4 overs

The Premier Cup features hosts Oman, Nepal, Malaysia, Hong Kong, UAE, Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait, Cambodia, and Saudi Arabia.

The participating teams have been divided into two groups. Nepal is placed in Group A alongside Malaysia, Hong Kong, Saudi Arabia, and Qatar, while Group B comprises hosts Oman, UAE, Kuwait, Cambodia, and Bahrain.

Nepal’s second match in the tournament is against Qatar on 13th April, scheduled for 4:15 PM Nepali time. The third match against Hong Kong will take place on 15th April at 11:45 AM Nepali time.

The group stage concludes with Nepal facing Saudi Arabia on 17th April at 11:045 AM Nepali time.

The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals, with the winner of the Premier Cup securing qualification for the T20 format Asia Cup.”

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy