Makalu TV Named Official Broadcast Partner for Nepal T10 Cricket Tournament

Makalu TV, a leading sports broadcaster, has been named the official broadcast partner for the Nepal T10 Cricket Tournament, organized by Biratnagar Metropolitan City. The tournament will be held in Biratnagar from May 27th to June 1st and is officially sanctioned by the Cricket Association of Nepal, Koshi Province Cricket Association, and Morang District Cricket Association.

Scheduled to be held at the prestigious APJ City Ground in Biratnagar, the tournament will feature seven club teams competing in day and night matches. This pioneering event in Nepalese cricket will be broadcast live by Makalu TV from 3:00 PM to 10:45 PM over the six-day tournament.

Diwash Subedi, CEO of Makalu TV, expressed his excitement: “Makalu Television is thrilled to work alongside the Morang Cricket Association, Ward 6 of Biratnagar Metropolitan City, and Zohra International to broadcast the national T10 championship in Biratnagar. It is a challenge to broadcast a day-night cricket tournament, but we, along with our Cricket Broadcasting Director Sumit Jung Rana, will embrace this challenge to provide a great cricket viewing experience. We express our gratitude to the sponsors who have supported the entire team in making this a historic occasion. To witness this special moment, we kindly ask viewers to visit the pitch and join us on Makalu TV.”

Harish Chandra Sahni, Ward Commissioner of Ward No. 6, also shared his enthusiasm: “We extend a warm welcome to Makalu TV as our official broadcast partner for this prestigious tournament. Their proficiency in sports broadcasting and dedication to delivering high-quality content make them the ideal collaborator for showcasing the talent and enthusiasm surrounding cricket in the Koshi Province. It’s the first time in Nepal’s history that cricket matches are being broadcasted at night, and we believe in this Koshi-based partnership with Makalu Television HD.”

The tournament promises to be a significant milestone in Nepalese cricket, highlighting the skill and passion for the sport within the region.

The participating teams are Biratnagar Panthers, YRCC Birat Blasters, Fulbari Cricket Club, NBSC Lions, Elite Cricket Club, Purwanchal Cricket Academy, and Birat Sporting.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy