Nepal APF Club Clinches Fourth Consecutive Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup Title, Edging Out Sudur Paschim Province

Nepal APF Club secured the title of the Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup 2081 by defeating Sudur Paschim Province, marking their fourth consecutive win in the tournament.

Nepal APF Club triumphed over Sudur Paschim by 2 runs in the final match held at the TU International Cricket Ground, continuing their winning streak in the competition.

Chasing a target of 156 runs set by APF, Sudur Paschim managed to score only 152 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

For Sudur Paschim, Kabita Joshi played a commendable innings, scoring 67 runs off 45 balls, including 7 fours and 3 sixes. Laxmi Saud contributed 29 runs off 35 balls with 2 fours. Captain Bindu Rawal added 19 runs off 17 balls, and Samjhana Khadka scored 10 runs off 8 balls.

On the bowling side, Karuna Bhandari took two wickets, while Suman Bist claimed one wicket for APF.

Captain Sita Rana Magar scored 74 runs off 55 balls, including 8 fours.
Captain Sita Rana Magar scored 74 runs off 55 balls, including 8 fours.

Earlier, after winning the toss and opting to bat, APF scored 155 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs.

Openers Sita Rana Magar and Rajmati Airee both hit half-centuries for APF, sharing a 91-run partnership for the first wicket.

Captain Sita scored 74 runs off 55 balls, including 8 fours. Rajmati scored 50 runs off 46 balls, with 7 fours. Mamta Chaudhary remained unbeaten with 10 runs, Indu Barma scored 9 runs, and Roma Thapa added 6 runs.

For Sudur Paschim, Ritu Kanoujiya, Bindu Rawal, and Radhika Pujara each took one wicket.

This marks Sudur Paschim’s fourth defeat in the finals across all four editions of the tournament. They have been runners-up in each edition, losing to APF in the first and second editions as well.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy