Nepal T10 Cricket Tournament: Day 2 Recap – Biratnagar Panthers and Birat Sporting Lead the Table

Biratnagar, Nepal – Day 2 of the Nepal T10 Cricket Tournament witnessed exciting matches, powerful performances, and significant shifts in the points table. Organized by Biratnagar Metropolitan City-6 and supported by the Cricket Association of Nepal, Koshi Province Cricket Association, and Morang District Cricket Association, the tournament continues to captivate fans. Here’s a detailed recap of the Day 2 action:

In the first match, Fulbari Cricket Club overwhelmed Elite Cricket Club by 10 wickets, chasing down a target of 99 runs in just 5.5 overs. Alok Manjay and Khadak Bohara were in sensational form, each scoring 48 runs. Manjay’s innings included 1 four and 7 sixes off 15 balls, while Bohara’s 20-ball knock featured 5 fours and 4 sixes. Fulbari’s bowlers also performed well, with Bhuwan Karki, Dipak Raj Joshi, and Md Kaif each taking a wicket. Scorecard 

In the second match, Biratnagar Sporting secured a 7-wicket victory over Purwanchal Cricket Academy. Chasing 76 runs, Biratnagar Sporting reached the target in 8.1 overs. Khalid Alam top-scored with 26 runs, while Sudarshan Kumar added 24. Ashutosh Singh and Khalid Alam took 2 wickets each, with Pratik Pokhrel, Shakibul Gani, and Prasant Sah each claiming 1 wicket. Scorecard 

YRCC Blasters defeated NBSC Lions by 6 wickets in the third match, chasing down a target of 101 runs in 7.4 overs. Abhishek Pathak top-scored with 37 runs off 19 balls, including 6 fours and a six. Naryan Joshi remained unbeaten on 21 runs from 8 balls, with 3 fours and a six, while Tarique Zamil contributed 18 not out from 9 balls, including 2 fours and a six. For NBSC Lions, Rahul Romauld scored 40 runs off 30 balls, and Santosh Karki added 30. Prashant Singh Rajput took 2 wickets, and Firdosh Ansari took 1. Scorecard

In the final match of the day, Biratnagar Panthers triumphed over Fulbari Cricket Club by 65 runs. Biratnagar set a target of 126 runs, restricting Fulbari to just 60. Dilip Nath starred with the bat, scoring 55 runs off 22 balls, including 5 fours and 5 sixes. Md. Ashfak added 25 runs, and Samir Karki scored 23. Sahab Alam took 3 wickets, Avyash Timsina claimed 2, and Basir Ahmed took 1. For Fulbari, Khadak Bohara took 3 wickets. Scorecard 

In the points table, Biratnagar Panthers and Biratnagar Sporting lead with 4 points each. Panthers have played 3 matches with 2 wins and 1 loss, while Sporting have won both of their 2 matches. NBSC Lions, Purwanchal Cricket Academy, YRCC Birat Blasters, and Fulbari Cricket Club each have 2 points. Elite Cricket Club remains at the bottom without any points, having lost both of their matches.


Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy