YRCC Triumphs Over NBSC Lions to Win Inaugural Nepal T-10 Tournament

YRCC Birat Blasters won the title in the inaugural Day Night Nepal T-10 Cricket Tournament by defeating NBSC Lions by 10 wickets in the final, organized by Biratnagar Metropolitan City, Ward number 6.

With the victory, YRCC secured a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh, while the runner-up NBSC Lions received Rs 2 lakh.

YRCC successfully chased the target of 106 runs set by NBSC in just 8.1 overs without losing a wicket. YRCC’s opener Dev Khanal batted aggressively, scoring 56 unbeaten runs off 22 balls, including 3 sixes and 7 fours. Binod Bhandari contributed 44 runs off 27 balls, hitting 4 sixes and 3 fours.

Earlier, after winning the toss, NBSC chose to bat first and posted a total of 105 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the allotted 10 overs. Santosh Karki scored 16 runs off 6 balls, Meenash Thapa made 24 runs off 18 balls, and Subh Kanskar added 17 runs off 7 balls. Bhim Sarki scored 10 runs off 3 balls, while the other batsmen failed to reach double figures.

For YRCC, bowler Bhulawan Sahani took 2 wickets, while Hemant Dhami, Bipin Khatri, and Rashid Khan each took 1 wicket.

Dev Khanal of YRCC was declared the Player of the Match. Santosh Karki of NBSC was named Player of the Series, having scored 288 runs throughout the tournament. He received a cash prize of Rs 25,000.

**Biratnagar Panthers Secure Third Place**

The Biratnagar Panthers claimed third place in the competition by defeating Biratnagar Sporting by 86 runs, earning a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh. Biratnagar Sporting, who finished fourth, received Rs 50,000.

In the match for third place, the Biratnagar Panthers scored 157 runs for the loss of 4 wickets. Sonu Ansari scored 50 runs off 26 balls, Dilip Nath made 48 runs off 15 balls, and Samir Karki remained unbeaten with 37 runs off 12 balls. Biratnagar Sporting bowler Sunil Khatiwada took 2 wickets.

Chasing the target of 157 runs, Biratnagar Sporting could only manage 71 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in their 10 overs. Suyog Prajapati scored an unbeaten 39 runs, and Kritik Kamat added an unbeaten 21 runs. Biratnagar bowlers Rijan Dhakal and Basir Ahamad each took 2 wickets. Rijan was named Player of the Match.

Seven different clubs from across the country participated in the competition, which began last Monday.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy