PM Cup Women’s T20 set to kick off in Itahari

The Prime Minister’s Cup National Women’s T20 Cricket Tournament is going to be held at Itahari in Sunsari.

The league cup knockout competition is going to be organized by Nepal Cricket Association and co-organized by Sunsari Cricket Association. The competition will be conducted from January 13 to 22.

Organizers said that 8 teams from 7 provincial and departmental teams Nepal APF Club will participate in the tournament which will be conducted with the support of National Sports Council at Janata Cricket Park located in Itahari-9. 8 teams will be divided into two groups and compete.

The organizers have said that the winning team will receive cash of Rs 5 lakh and the runner-up will receive Rs 3 lakh. According to the organizers, the best player of the tournament will be awarded Rs 30,000, the best batsman will be awarded Rs 20,000 and the best bowler will be awarded Rs 20,000.

Also, the best player of each game will be awarded cash of 3,000. The organizers estimate that the total budget for the competition will be 11.3 million rupees.

It has been agreed that the National Sports Council will manage 40 lakhs and the remaining amount will be managed by the Nepal Cricket Association. The competition is going to be conducted with the slogan that sports tourism is the basis of development and prosperity.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy