U19 National : Aakash Chand’s Hat-Trick Wicket, Far-western entered the Final

The final of the U-19 National Cricket Tournament has entered the final of the U-19 national cricket tournament in the Far western province. Fast in the Lag Step on Mulpani cricket ground, the Far western beat Bagmati by seven wickets.

Sudurpaschim maintained its undefeated journey and made it to the finals. Due to the weather, the match started a bit late and was played for 45 overs. Bagmati completed their target of 125 runs in 19.1 overs.

Captain Anurag Singh scored an unbeaten 39 in Sudurpaschim’s win. Milan Bohora scored 33 runs, Gajendra Bohora scored 19 runs unbeaten, Deepak Bohora scored 17 runs and Dipak Bohora scored 10 runs. In bowling, Roshan Bk of Bagmati took two wickets and Pratik Shrestha took one wicket.

Batting earlier, Bagmati scored 123 runs for the loss of all wickets in 28.4 overs. Pratik Shrestha scored 44 runs for Bagmati. Roshan BK scored an unbeaten 36 and Sakshyam Bastakoti scored 33 runs.

Akash Chand of Sudurpaschim took four wickets including a hat-trick in bowling. Chand completed the hat-trick by bowling the Sakriya Karki LBW, Abishek Koirala and Ahamad Raja in the second, third, and fourth balls of the 29th over of the innings. Hemant Dhami took three wickets, Naren Saud took two wickets and Yuvraj Khatri took one wicket.

Surpaschim topped the table after winning all the matches in the league stage. The second team to reach the final will be played on Saturday between Lalitpur and Madhesh Pradesh. If Lumbini defeats Madhesh Pradesh, they will reach the final. If Lumbini is defeated, Lumbini and Bagmati will have the same 8 points, so the team leading the points table will reach the final.

First victory of Madhesh Province

Madhesh Pradesh defeated Gandaki Pradesh by 5 wickets in the second match at TU ground. The target of 214 runs given by Gandaki was met by Madhesh in 48.3 overs for the loss of 5 wickets.

Opener Mayan Yadav scored 49 runs and Megh Raj Ram scored 43 runs in Madhesh’s batting. Ali Ansari scored 32, Imran Sheikh scored 27, Sarfaraz Mansuri and Dablu Malik scored 21 runs and captain Abhishek Tiwari scored 13 runs unbeaten. Mayan and Megh shared an opening partnership of 74 runs. Maya and Imran added 44 runs for the second wicket.

Earlier, Gandaki, who lost the toss and batted, made 213 runs in 48.5 overs. Gandaki’s opener Govind BK scored the highest 53 runs. Sujan Gautam scored 30, Sudip Aryal scored 27, Karan Pangeni scored 25 and Sibrin Shrestha scored 16 runs.

Madhesh bowler Symon Roy took 3 wickets, Abjit Mandal, Abhishek Tiwari and Nitesh Yadav took 2 wickets each. Nikesh Gupta took 1 wicket.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy