Nepal Announces Squad Under Dev Khanal’s Captaincy for ACC Under-19 Premier Cup

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled its 14-member squad for the upcoming ACC Under-19 Premier Cup in Malaysia, set to kick off on October 12. The team will be led by Dev Khanal, a prominent national cricketer.

Nepal Under-19 Squad for ACC Under-19 Premier Cup 2023

1. Dev Khanal (Captain)
2. Aakash Tripathi
3. Dipak Bohara
4. Deepak Bohara (B)
5. Uttam Thapa Magar
6. Deepak Dumre
7. Dipesh Kandel
8. Hemant Dhami
9. Durgesh Gupta
10. Aakash Chand
11.Arjun Kumal
12. Subash Bhandari
13. Bishal KC
14. Milan Bohra

Reserve Players:
1. Prajwal Thapa
2. Bipin Rawal
3. Nirmal Gurung
4. Rajesh Yadav

A total of 16 teams will be participating in the competition, divided into four groups. Nepal is placed in Group A alongside Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, and Iran. The other groups are as follows:
– Group B: UAE, Oman, Qatar, and China
– Group C: Singapore, Kuwait, Thailand, and Maldives
– Group D: Hong Kong, Malaysia, Japan, and Indonesia

During the group stage, each team will play one match against every other team in their group. The top-performing teams from all four groups will advance to the semi-finals.

Nepal’s schedule for the group stage includes matches against Iran on October 12, Bahrain on October 15, and Saudi Arabia on October 19.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy