Janakpur wins Women’s U19 National T20

R-7 (Janakpur) 131/3 (Mamta Chaudhary 55, Shabnam Rai 4-0-27-2), R-1 (Biratnagar) 104/7 (Sangita Rai 32, Aarati Chaudhary 4-0-18-2)

Mamta Chaudhary inspires Janakpur to title as they beat Biratnagar by 27 runs. It was Mamta’s 55 runs, which included 8 fours, that helped Janakpur put up a total of 131 runs in the match which proved out to be too much for defending champions Biratnagar players to chase at TU ground this morning. This is Janakpur’s second U19 Women’s title in 3 years.

R-7 (Janakpur) won the final match of Wai-Wai U-19 Women’s National Cricket Tournament, 2071 and was awarded with the winning trophy for the event. Biratnagar finished as runner-up after a promising run to finals comes to an disappointing end.

Chief Guest Yuvraj Lama, Member Secretory of National Sports Council was joined by CEO of CAN Bhawana Ghimire and members of CG Group, AK Dubedi, Lal Babu Prasad & Surendra Khanal to distribute the awards at the presentation ceremony.

Bats Women of the tournament was awarded to Bindu Rawal of Baitadi similarly, bowler was awarded to Rekha BC of Nepalgunj.

Cash Prizes:

Winner: 25000 (R-7 Janakpur)
Runner UP: 15000 (R-1 Biratnagar)
Player of the tournament: 10000 (Mamta Chaudhary, Janakpur)
Bats Women of the tournament: 5000 (Bindu Rawal, Baitadi)
Best Bowler of the tournament: 5000 (Rekha BC, Nepalgunj)
Player of the final: 5000 (Mamta Chaudhary, Janakpur)

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy