Everest Premier League EPL to begin on September 24

Everest Premier League, the T2o leg of the inaugural Nepal Premier League held in 2014, will start from September 24th in Trbhuvan University Ground in Kathmandu. A press meet on the regard is scheduled to be held tomorrow in Soaltee Hotel.

The sources say to Wicketnepal that the teams and the format of the tournament will remain unchanged. Waiwai will be title sponsors of this editions as previous sponsors Ncell had pulled out after the controversies surrounded last edition. Likewise, the name had been changed to Everest Premier League as an attempt to organize a revamped edition. All necessary preparation for the tournament is in progress and players have started to train for the same.

Panchakanya Tej, led by Sharad Vesawkar, were the champons for its ODI edition held in 2014. Vishal Warriors, Color X-Factors, Jagadamba Giants, Kantipur Gurkhas and Sagarmatha Legends complete the list of participating teams.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy