Nepal begin road to World Cup

Nepal are taking on Hong Kong in the opening match of the Asian Qualifiers of the ICC Women’s World Cup on October 9th.

Besides Nepal, hosts Hong Kong, China, and Thailand are participating in the tournament that will be played using double round robin format. The winner of this tournament will qualify for the global qualifiers next year.

Nepal’s fixtures :-

9th October 11;45 am – Hong Kong

10th October 7:15 am – Thailand

11th October 7:15 am – China

13th October 11:45 am – Hong Kong

14th October 7:15 am – Thailand

15th October 7;15 am – China

This is Nepal Women’s team’s first major assignment after the Asian Games in South Korea two years ago.

Rubina Chhetri is once again leading the side. Raju Basnyat also continues as the coach.

Nepal Squad : 

Rubina Chhetri ( captain ) Sita Rana Magar ( vice-captain ) Kajol Shrestha, Nary Thapa Magar, Neera Rajopadhyaya, Roshani Bohara, Sabnam Rai, Indu Barma, Jyoti Pandey, Saraswati Chaudhary, Rashmi Sharma, Nirmala Shahi, Karuna Bhandari and Sarita Magar.



Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy