Third Century Bank Corporate Super Sixes kicks off from Wednesday

The Century Bank Corporate Super Sixes tournament, organised by SS Events, is all set to begin this Wednesday. This is the tournament’s third edition.

All the matches of the five-day tournament will be played at the Tribhhuvan University International Ground. The tournament features 13 banks, five corporate houses and a media house for a total of 19 teams competing in the tournament. The tournament will be played in league cum knock-out format with the teams being separated into six groups for the league round.

The main attraction of the tournament is set to be the use of third umpires for each match. Mr Raman Shiwakoti, the CEO of SS Events, has also said that there will be live telecast of all the matches on national television.

Sipradi Trading is the defending champion of the tournament.


Group A: Machhapuchhre Bank, Prabhu Bank, NABIL Bank

Group B: ICFC Finance, NMB Bank, NIC Asia Bank, Century Bank

Group C: NIMBUS, Kantipur Media Group, Jyoti Development Bank

Group D: Megha Bank, Kumari Bank, NCC Bank

Group E: Sipradi Trading, Nepal Telecom, Ruslan Cricket

Group F: Civil Bank, Subisu, Nepal SBI Bank

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy