Sandeep Lamichhane to lead Nepal U19 in Asia Cup

Nepal announced 15 member squad for ACC u-19 asiacup 2016 which is going to be held in Srilanka from 13-24 December. Nepal along with India, Pakistan, Srilanka, Bangladesh, Malaysia, Singapore, Afghanistan are participating in this tournament.

Sandip lamichhane become the new captain of U- 19 Nepali cricket Team. Lamichhane debute match from Senior National Crickt Team was against Namibia in the ICC WCL round 4 which was held in kathmandu on April earlier this year. Last time he represented Nepal in u-19 worldcup which was held in Bangladesh.

The selection committee was headed by Venkatapathi Raju (Cricket Development Officer ICC-Asia Region), Jagat Tamatta (Head Coach of Nepal) and Binod Das (Head Coach of Nepal U19 Cricket Team).


1. Sandeep Lamichhane (Captain)
2. Md. Aasif Sheikh
3. Rabindra Jung Shahi
4. Aadil Khan
5. Bhim Sharki
6. Anil Kumar Sah
7. Dipendra Singh Airee
8. Pawan Sarraf
9. Suwarnakar Uraw
10. Sandeep Sunar
11. Kamal Singh Airee
12. Nandan Yadav
13. Prakash KC
14. Avinash Karn
15. Rohit Kumar Paudel

Reserve Players

1. Shahab Alam
2. Kishor Mahato
3. Bikram Bhusal
4. Sushant Thapa


Coach : Binod Das

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy