Second title in a row for Nepal Police in Ruslan Cup

Nepal Police club defended their Ruslan Cup title beating Tribhuwan Army Club in an exciting thriller at TU ground.

View Scorecard

On Tuesday, Nepal Police Club defeated Tribhuwan Army Club by four wickets and won the cash prize of three lakhs and runner up Army satisfied with the cash prize of two lakhs.

After invited to bat first, Army scored 142 for 6 in quota of 20 overs. Thanks to captain Binod Bhandari’s 40 runs and Rajesh Pulami’s 38 runs. Kushal Bhurtel and Lalit Singh Bhandari picked up two wickets each.

In reply, NPC chased down the target with one ball to spare. Dipendra Airee’s unbeaten 42 and Kushal Bhurtel’s 34 runs made chase easy for NPC.  Army’s Jitendra Mukhiya and Bikram Sob picked up two wickets each.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy