Lumbini Khukuri Club crowned RSL Champions

Lumbini Khukuri Club defeated Shiva Shakti by a comfortable margin of 55 runs to win the Nepal Telecom Rupendehi Super League(RSL) Title.

In the final match played at Siddartha Stadium Bhairahawa , Lumbini Khukuri Club won the toss and elected to bat first and were all out for mere 148 runs in 39 overs. Antim Thapa top scored for Khukuri with 45 runs, Ikhlakh Ahmed scored 35 and Shankar Rana made 14. Bishnu Katariya and Durgesh Kurmi bagged 3 wickets each to restrict Khukuri to a low total.

Defending a small total Durgesh Gupta bagged 4 wickets to restrict Shiva Shakti to only 93 runs. Gupta was later adjudged the player of the match. Sahad Alam also got 3 wickets for the champions. Durges Kurmi top scored for Shiva Shakti with 23 runs.

With the Lumbini Khukuri Club bagged cash prize of Rs. 50,000. Runner up Shiva Shakti took home Rs. 25,000.

Bikram Bhusal of Western Cricket Club was declared the player of the tournament. He bagged Rs. 11,000 along with silverware and certificates. Antim Thapa was adjudged the best batsman and Sahad Alam the best bolwer. Both Thapa and Alam played for Lumbini Khukuri. They bagged cash prize of Rs.5000.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy