Morang win Deaf National Cricket Tournament

Morang defeated Kathmandu by 66 run in the final winning Deaf National Cricket Tournament second time in a row.

In the final match played at Pulchow Cricket Ground Morang set the target of 129 runs batting first, riding on unbeaten 37 from Mohammad Sabbir, 23 from Subodh Thapa and 20 run Lallan Chaudhary. They restricted Kathmandu to 62thans to four wickets haul from Lallan Chaudhary to secure 66 run win. Ribesh Shresta top scored for Kathmandu with 15 runs.

Morang bagged Rs. 50,000 along with the winners trophy. Runners-Up Kathmandu take home fourty thousand. Lallan Chaudhary of Morang was adjudged the player of the tournament, best bowler and also player of te final. Mohhammad Sabir of Morang was declared the best batsman. Player of the tournament also won cash prize of Rs. 3000 and best batsman, best bowler and player of the final each were took home cash prize of Rs. 2000.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy