19 member squad announced for India tour

Nepal cricket team’s 19 men squad was announced today for India tour as a preparation for the Kenya fixture. Nepal is set to tour India for 10 day training camp ahead of Kenya clash.

Uncapped Sunil Dhamala, who was also in the 15 men squad for the WCLC fixture against Netherlands, along with his U19 team mate Dipendra Singh Airee made it to the squad. Dilip Nath and Asif Sheikh also made it to the 19 member squad travelling to India.  Rajesh Pulami Magar, Mehboob Alam and Aarif Seikh all made it to the list.

Bikram Sob
Bikram Sob

Nepal is all set to travel to India on Friday, 24th Feburary and will return on  3rd of March.

19 men squad

Paras Khadka (c)
Gyanendra Malla (vc)
Aarif Sheikh
Dilip Nath
Mehboob Alam
Karan KC
Sompal Kami
Ashif Sheikh
Sagar Pun
Bhuwan Karki
Sharad Vesawkar
Shakti Gauchan
Basanta Regmi
Avinash Karna
Sunil Dhamala
Dipendra Singh Airee
Rajesh Pulami Magar
Binod Bhandari
Sandeep Lamichhane.

Among 24 players Kushal Bhurtel, Bikram Sob, Sushan Bhari, Amit Shrestha and Dipesh Shrestha did not make it to the 19 member squad.

Skipper Khadka, who is recovering after an operation, won’t be available for India tour.


Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy