Alam, Aarif and Airee IN for Kenya fixture

Mehboob Alam, Aarif Seikh and Dipendra Airee have been included in the 14 man squad for the 5th round of WCLC matches against Kenya. The matches will be played on 11th and 13th March at TU International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur.

Alam last represented Nepal against PNG in the 2nd round of WCLC matches 16 months back. Aarif has been out of the national squad since the WCL Divison 2 in Namibia 2 years back,

Sunil Dhamala who opened for Nepal during the preparation tour to India has also been included and will likely open for Nepal against Kenya.

The team will be led by Paras Khadka, who will have the service of Gyanendra Malla as his deputy. Other members of the squad are Sharad Vesawkar, Binod Bhandari, Basanta Regmi, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sagar Pun, Shakti Gauchan.

Avinash Karn, Dilip Nath, Bhuwan Karki and Rajesh Pulami Magar have been listed as reserved players.


Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy