Sri Lankan Players including Jayasuriya and De Silva to play T20 series in Nepal.

On the occasion of 60th anniversary celebrating diplomatic relation between Sri Lanka and Nepal, Periwinkle Services will be bringing some big names of international Cricket Sanath Jayasuriya, Aravinda de Silva, Chaminda Vaas, Rumesh Kaluwitharana, Upul Chandana and Kaushalya Weeraratne to play a friendly T20 series here in Nepal.

Three match Series will be held at Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground from 14th to 18th of Baisakh. Sri Lankan players will play as Lankan Lions and will be captained by De Silva whereas Nepalese Team will be named Gorkha Rhinos and will be lead by Paras Khakda.

The current Sri Lankan Players including Upul Tharanga, Rangana Herath, Dilshan Munaweera, Chamar Silva Sachithra Senanayake and Farveez Maharoof will also be part of Lankan Lions.

Sanath Jayasurya, Chaminda Vass, Rangana Herath , Arvinda D Silva

On the occasion of this event the organizing committee will honor various cricket personalities for their contribution to the game.

Srilankan Lions Team : Sanath Jayasuriya, Aravinda de Silva (c), Chaminda Vaas, Rumesh Kaluwitharana, Upul Chandana, Kaushalya Weeraratne, Upul Tharanga, Rangana Herath, Dilshan Munaweera, Chamar Silva, Sachithra Senanayake, Farveez Maharoof, Dilhara Fernando.

Nepalese Team will be selected by cricket players association Nepal.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy