Nepal U-19 Wins 3 IN A Row

Nepal U-19 team has marked 3rd win in a row by beating RP Singh Academy Greater Noida by 60 runs at the Shaheed Vijay Pathik Sports Complex, Greater Noida, UP .  Scorecard 

Nepal were bundled up for mere 176 runs in 45.2 overs after Skipper Sandeep Lamichhane chose to bat first. In reply, RP Singh Academy Greater Noida were able to score only 116 losing all their wickets in 32.5 overs.

Opener Aasif Sheikh once again failed with the bat as he was bowled out for just 14 runs in the 8th over. The other opener Sandeep Sunar top scored with 46 runs off 63 balls smashing 8 fours. Sunar added 33 runs off 45 balls with Pranit Thapa Magar Pranit Thapa Magar to steady the innings before Sunar was caught out in the 21st over. The scoreboard read 96/2 in the 21st over after the departure of Sunar.

Pawan Sarraf
Pawan Sarraf picked up 3 wickets

Dipendra Singh Airee was once again amid the runs but fell short of half century by 11 runs yet again. The lower middle order batsman weren’t up to the task as Nepal U-19 collapsed for 176 runs in the 46th over. Nepal U-19 lost their last 6 wickets for just 68 runs in 121 balls.

Nepal bowlers saved the day by picking up wickets in regular intervals. The RPSA batsmen never got going as they were reduced for 67/5 in the 19th over and later bowled out for 116 in the 33rd over.

Pawan Sarraf picked up 3 wickets for 27 runs with 1 maiden in 6.5 over. Similarly, Shahab Alam was also able to snatch 3 wickets for 30 runs with 1 maiden in 7 overs. Sandeep Lamichhane bagged 2 wickets, whereas Rijan Dhakal and Lalit Rajbanshi shared 1 wicket each.

Previously, Nepal U-19 won the 2nd practice match by a mammoth 249 runs against the Gurugram Sports Club.

Nepal U-19 team are currently training in Noida, India preparing for ICC under-19 world cup Asia qualifiers to be held in Singapore from 15th-25th of July. Nepal are bunched up with Afghanistan, Malaysia and the hosts Singapore in the qualifiers. The winner will qualify through to the ICC under-19 world cup 2018 to be held in New Zealand, in January.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy