Nepali squad for U19 WC Qualifier announced

The 14 member Nepali squad for the 2018 U19 WC Qualifier has been announced today.   The five team event set to start this Monday, July 17th 2017, will see participation of 5 teams – Nepal, Afghanistan, Malaysia and host Singapore.

The teams will play each other in double round-robin format.  The winner of the tournament will qualify for the much coveted U19 CWC 2018 in New Zealand.

The Nepali team will be lead by leg spinner Sandeep Lamichhane. The team was selected by 3 member selection committee consisting Jagat Tamata, coach of national cricket team Binod Das, head coach of U19 team and Venkatpati Raju, ICC – Asia chief development officer.


Sandeep Lamichhane (captain)

Prakas KC(wicket keeper)

Ashif Seikh

Sandeep Sunar

Dipendra Airee

Anil Kumar Shah

Rohit Kumar Poudel

Kishore Mahato

Rijan Dhakal

Adil Khan

Lalit Rajbansi

Shahab Alam

Pranit Thapa Magar

Pawan Sarraf


Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy