Nepali Rhinos Victorious in their First Match of Dallas Premiere League.

Nepali Rhinos defeated TCC Panthers by 10 runs. Winning the toss and elected to bat first Nepali Rhinos posted 116 runs on the board for the loss of all wickets in 19.4 overs. Shuja Naqvi top scored for Rhinos with 24 runs while Sagar Pant contributed with 18 runs. For TCC Panthers Dinuk Hettiarachchi chipped in with 3 wickets while Jagpreet Singh and Ravi picked up 2 wickets each. In reply TCC Panthers were restricted to 106 runs with the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. Shemory Barrington top scored for TCC Panthers with 23 runs while Jagpreet Singh contributed 21 runs. To restrict TCC Panthers to 106 runs Shuja Naqvi and Manoj Acharya Picked up 3 wickets each while Asim Pervaiz and Sagar M Patel bagged up a wicket each.

Nepali Rhinos is Currently Playing Dallas Premiere league. National Player Prithu Baskota is also part of Rhinos Team for this Tournament while former Nepalese u-19 Captain Kanishka Chaugai will also be playing from Rhinos. Nepali Rhinos will have the like of Sunny Sohal who was part of Deccan Chargers, India Under-19s, Kings XI Punjab, Punjab and Royal Challengers Bangalore team.

Up Coming Fixtures of Nepali Rhinos
September 23rd: Punjab Lions Vs Nepali Rhinos
September 27th: Royal Knights Vs Nepali Rhinos
September 29th: Texas Strikers Vs Nepali Rhinos
October 6th: BIS Lions Vs Nepali Rhinos
October 7th: Lucid Jobs Wolves Vs Nepali Rhinos
October 11th ACT Gladiators Vs Nepali Rhinos

International Cricketers like : Sunny Sohal, Rizwan Cheema, Najaf Shah, Ricardo Powell, Rusty Theron, Shawn Findley, Navin Stewari, Lendl Simmons, Agha Sabir, Prithu Baskota will be playing in this league.
Winner of this Dallas Premiere League will be awarded with 12,500 USD and runner-up will get 5,000 USD. Tournament consists of ten teams.

This tournament is organized by North Texas Cricket Association with Cooperation with Frisco Cricket Association. Tournament is scheduled from 20th of September to 21st October. All the matches of this tournament will be played under Lights.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy