Khukuri Challengers Cup: Easy wins for Shantinagar and Pyuthan

Shatinagar Youth Club has recorded their first win of the Khukuri Challengers Cup courtesy of an outstanding batting performance from Amit Shrestha. SYC defeated Malpokhari Youth Club by 9 wickets. In the second match of the day, RCA Pyuthan Challengers see off Ultimate Indoor Cricket by 8 wickets.

Winning the toss, Malpokhari managed only 115 runs in 19.5 over’s, after deciding to bat first. Ajay Rajbanshi seized 3 wickets and Ram Naresh Giri snapped 2 wickets in dismissing Malpokhari for a meager 115 runs. For Malpokhari, it was opener Sohan Yadav with the top contribution of 31 runs from 22 balls with 3 fours and a six.

Man of the match Amit Shrestha.

In reply, Shantinagar chased down the target effortlessly in 11 over’s. Sunil Dhamala and Amit Shrestha added 115 runs for the second wicket. Amit made a rapid 88 runs of only  37 balls with 20 fours. Dhamala was unbeaten at 25 runs from 25 balls with 4 boundaries.

In the other encounter of the day, RCA Pyuthan crushed Ultimate Indoor Cricket by 8 wickets.

Ultimate posted 114 runs after winning the toss and electing to bat first. Opener Dipendra Chand top scored with 31 runs followed by Ramesh Bhatta with 18 and Krishna Negi with 15 runs. For Pyuthan Challengers, it was Bikram Thagunna and Prem Tamang with 2 wickets each to dismiss UIC cheaply.

Man of the match Rajbir Singh. 

Chasing 115 to win, RCA Pyuthan accomplished the chase in 16 over’s wasting only 2 wickets. Prem Tamang and Rajbir Singh added 81 runs for the first wicket as they completed the chase comfortably. Rajbir was the top run getter with 41 to his name while Prem scored 28 runs.

Points table

Team Match Win Loss No result Points
Shantingar Yuwa Club 2 1 0 1 4
RCA Pyuthan challengers 2 1 0 1 4
Ultimate Indoor Cricket 2 0 1 1 1
KCTC 1 0 0 1 1
Malpokhari Cricket Club 1 0 1 0 0


Saturday’s fixture

First match- Nepal Cricket School Vs OAC Cricket Academy

Second match-  Great Himalaya Cricket Academy Vs IEOE Thapathali

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy