Fighters climb to second, Lord Budhha claim first win

Royal PC Fighters Vs IOE Pulchowk

Recording second win of the tournament, Royal PC Fighter climbed to second place of the table in the Khukuri Challengers Cup. Subash khakurel’s brisk 66 led to a big first innings total which was too much to chase for IOE Pulchowk. Adding 52 runs for the second wicket with Sandeep Sunar, he thumped 7 fours and 2 huge sixes. Sandeep was also equally good with the bat making 30 runs from 26 balls with 4 fours and six.

In the bowling department, Subash Aryal, Chiranjibi Pandey, Manish Gyawali and Dinesh Thagunna took 2 wickets each.

In reply to a target of 164 runs, Pulchowk were dismissed for 97 runs, courtesy of Saurav Khadka’s 31 runs. None other batsman had a superior reply to Prakash Bista’s bowling, who picked up 5 wickets with an impressive economy, yielding only twelve runs in his allotted four over’s. Prakash was adjudged the man of the match for his fifer.

Trimurti Boys Vs Lord Budhha Cricket Club

In the first match of the day, Lord Buddha Cricket Club smashed Trimurti Boys by 6 wickets.

Lamsal’s slow yet effective innings helped Trimurti to post a decent total of 151 runs. His innings of 48 runs from 51 balls compiled 3 boundaries. Similarly, Dipendra Magar’s 36 (30 balls with 6 fours) and Sanjay Tamanag’s 28 (21 balls, a four and a six) was also significant in the innings. Prashun Thapa of Lord Buddha snatched 3 wickets to his name.

It took Lord Buddha 18.2 over’s to complete the chase losing 4 wickets. Manish Shrivastav played the anchor role in the chase with 39 runs that included 3 fours. Manish was involved in two crucial match wining partnership of 40 runs and 49 runs with Jyoti Bhandari and Anup Shrestha respectively.

Jyoti Bhandari was named the man of the match for his quick innings of 36 runs in 26 balls (4 fours and 2 sixes).

Group B

Baluwatar Cricket Club 2 2 0 0 6
Royal PC Fighter 2 2 0 0 6
IOE Pulchowk 3 1 2 0 3
Lord Buddha Cricket Club 2 1 1 0 3
Trimurty Boys 2 0 2 0 0

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy