Three new record set by paras in Division-2

Paras Khadka has claimed the top run getter spot in the ICC World Cricket League Division-2 tournament after his stupendous century against UAE in the final match.

Striking his third century for the national team, Khadka smashed 112 runs and carried his bat. His 103 balls innings consisted of eight over the boundary shots and four boundaries. However, Nepal lost the final match by 7 runs despite his incredible innings.

Paras Khadka
Paras Khadka

Paras crafted his first century against Kuwait (106*) in ACC trophy 2012 while his second century came against Namibia (103) at Nepal in the World Cricket League championship.

Team Runs Balls Fours Sixes Tournament
Kuwait 106* 77 7 4 ACC trophy,2012
Namibia 103 94 5 7 World Cricket League Championship,2016
UAE 113 103 3 8 ICC WCL Division-2

 First player to make 3 centuries for Nepal

After his century against UAE, he has made the record of being the first player to make 3 centuries for Nepal. The list is followed by Anil Mandal, who has two centuries to his name for the National team. Raju Khadka, Shakti Gauchan, Sharad Vesawkar, Subash Khakurel and Gyanendra Malla also have one century to their name.

Highest run for Nepal in List-A cricket

After completing his second hundred in List-A cricket, he now has 951 runs, which among the Nepali cricketer’s is the highest. At an average of 35.22 he has become the first player to cross 900 runs in list-A cricket for Nepal in as many as 28 games. Gyanendra Malla is following him in the list with 831 runs from 31 matches.

Highest run getter in Division-2

From 6 matches Paras made 241 runs at an average of 48.2 to be named as highest run scorer of ICC WCL Division-2. He is followed by Ashfaq Ahmed of UAE, who has 237 runs to his name in the tournament. For Nepal, Rohit Paudel comes second in list of highest run maker his debut tournament for national team with 140 runs.

Paras in division-2

19 runs against Namibia

17 runs against Oman

51 runs against UAE

42 runs against Kenya

0 run against Canada

112* against UAE (final)





Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy