10 teams to compete in PM Cup

The second edition of inter province Prime ministers cup has been scheduled to start from Jestha 13. The tournament, whose final will bestaged on Jestha 29, will be played in ODI format.

7 teams from 7 provinces along with 3 other departmental teams will take part in the tournament. According to National Sports Council secretary Keshab Bista, three departmental teams Tribhuvan Army Club, Nepal Police Club and Armed police force (APF) will compete against 7 provincial teams in Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground and Mulpani Cricket Ground.

The tournament is set to be played in round robin format in which ten teams are divided into two groups of five each. Top two teams from both teams will qualify for the semi final stage.

Group A comprises of Tribhuvan Army Club, Armed Police Force, Province 1, Province 2 and Province 4. The rest of teams are placed in group B.

The winner of the tournament will bag Rupees 20 Lakh, while the runner up will be rewarded Rupees 10 Lakh. Likewise, the man of the tournament will be prized with 1 Lakh and Best Batsman and Bowler will get 50 thousand each.


Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy