Kantipur Gurkhas out of Nepal T20 league

The Kathmandu Gurkhas team has withdrawn its name from the Nepal T-20 League to be held in Kathmandu from December 12th.

After the withdrawal of the Kantipur Media Group-owned “Kathmandu Gurkhaz”, CAN has postponed the league by one week. However, the Nepal Cricket Association has not officially announced the date of the league.

Gyanendra Mall, the former captain of the national cricket team, was the marquee player in Kathmandu Gurkhaz. Similarly, the team joined Sri Lankan players Thisara Perera, Dhananjay de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Virandeep Singh through the draft. National cricketers Kamal Singh Airee, Abinash Bohara, Lokesh Bam, Basir Ahmed and others were in the team.

The reason for the withdrawal of the “Kathmandu Gurkhas” team from the league is not known. So far, both Gurkhas and Khan have not made public their official views on this.

After Gorkhas withdrew his hand, Can have started looking for a new franchise. After joining the new franchise, the players belonging to the Kathmandu Gurkhas team will play for the same team.

CAN only announce the dates for the league two weeks ago. In a few days, CAN’s official opinion on how the league will proceed may be made public.

The entire responsibility of organizing the league has been taken by India’s SevenThree Sports. Seven Three Sports has been given the responsibility of running this tournament for eight years by providing 4 crore 12 lakh nepali rupees annually.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy