Agrawal elected first president of Cricket Player’s Association of Nepal

Kathmandu – The first annual general meeting of Cricket Players Association of Nepal(CPAN) elected Pawan Kumar Agrawal as President of CPAN.  Agrawal former captain of national side, had been nominated as General Secretary in the controversial ad-hoc committee formed by National Sports Council six months back.  The AGM was held on 4th June 2016 at TU Cricket Ground. Several current and former national players from both men’s and women’s side were present in the meeting.

Binod Das and Sita Ranamagar were elected Vice Presidents.

Current skipper Paras Khadka was elected General Secretary, opening batsman Anil Mandal as Secretary and Prithu Banskota as Treasurer.

Gyanendra Malla, Shakti Prasad Gauchan and Binod Bhandari of the current national side were elected members along side women’s cricketer Neera Rajopadhyaya and former player Raju Basynat. Basynat assistant coach of Nepal U16 side that won ACC U16 Premier League in Malaysia in August 2016.

“Our aim is to work for the betterment of all of our domestic and international cricketers.Our mission and vision is to help the game grow from Mechi to Mahakali.”, Paras Khada wrote on Facebook with photo of the elected committee.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy