Team announced for Dhangadhi Premiere League

Dhangadhi Premier League is set to begin from 5th of Chaitra. 6 teams will be participating in this mega event. The names of team will be based on various cities of Nepal.

The Tournament is going to be held in the collaboration of Dhangadhi Cricket Academy and Sudur Paschimanchal Cricket Academy.

Dhangadhi will be having two teams CYC Attariya under the captainship of Gyanendra Malla and team Chauraha under the captainship of Paras Khadka. Similarly Kanchanpur will be represented by Kanchanpur Iconic in the Captainship of Binod Bhandari. Biratnagar will be captained by Sharad Veswakar as Biratnagar Kings while Rupandehi will be captained by Shakti Gauchan as Rupendehi Challengers. The capital City of Nepal “Kathmandu” will be Captained by Basant Regmi as Kathmandu Goldens.
Base Price for Players during Auction will be
1. Current National Players : Rs 50,000
2. National Players ( players who have played less than 15 games for Nepal) and U-19 World cup Players: Rs 30,000
3. Ex- U-19 players and various Age group Players: Rs 25,000.
4. Uncapped Players: Rs 20,000.

Each team should have 4 Uncapped Players.

The tournament will be budgeted around 15 Crore and 60 Lakhs. Winner of the Tournament will be awarded with 15 Lakhs while the Runner Up will get 7 Lakhs. It is the highest Cash Prize in the history of Nepalese Domestic Cricket. Player of the Tournament will get TVS Apache RTR 200. Man of the match of every game will be awarded with Rs 10,000.

No foreign players will be playing this Tournament.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy