IOM, Pentagon and Kaustuv near Quaterfinal

Institute of Medicine(IOM), Pentagon College and Kaustuv Academy registered second wins in a row in the ongoing Inter Collge Super Cup and inched closer to the quarterfinal of the event. The 6 a side cricket tournament is being held in at Ultimate Indoor Cricket, Koteshowar.

IOM stunned star studded Triton by narrow margin of 14 runs in the Group D encounter. Batting first IOM posted 109 run in the 12 overs and restricted Triton to 95. IOM skipper Jayanth Yadav who scored 17 runs and bagged two wickets was declared the player of the match.

Earlier in the day Triton had defeated Silk Road by 44 runs to register their first win in the tournament. Silk Road made 66 runs in the allocated 12 overs while Triton posted 110 runs riding on a 45 runs of Dhiraj Adhikari. Dhiraj was declared the player of the match.

Dhiraj Adhikari of Triton receiving man of the match award from Uttam Khadayat.

In Group B Pentagon defeated Himalaya College on Engineering(HCOE) by 144 runs. Uttam Khadayat and Deepak Mainali scored 29 runs a piece to help Pentagon to 167, the highest total of the event. HCOE could only post 23 runs from their 12 overs handing a easy victory to Pentagon. Uttam Khadayat who also bagged 3 wickets with the ball was declared the player of the match.

Naresh Budhayer of Pentagon plays a shot off front foot against HCOE.

In Group C Kaustuv registered a comfortable 60 win against Cosmos thanks to all round performance from Somesh Yadhav. Somesh bagged 2 wickets with the ball in the first innings as Cosmos were restricted to 36 runs in 12 overs and scored 27 run with the bat. Kaustuv scored 96 runs in their 12 overs. Somesh Yadav was adjuded the played.

Somesh Yadav of Kaustuv recieving man of the match award from Nabin Chaudhary of Yours Technology.

In the other match played played today Nova defeated Nagarjuna by 53 runs to register their first win of the torunament. Nova and Nagarjuna had both lost their first match to KCM yeserday. Anil Shahi of who scored 18 runs and bagged 1 wicket was adjudged the player of the match.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy