Kathmandu, Morang reach Final of National Deaf Cricket

Morang and Kathmandu have reached the finals of 8th Deaf National Cricket Tournament. In the semi final matches played today at Pulchowk Cricket Ground Morang defeated Sunsari and Kathmandu defeated Banke.
In the first semi final winning the toss ad batting first Morang posted 132/5 runs in alloted 20 overs. Mohammad Sabir and Amrit Tamang scored half centuies for Morang with 56 and 51 runs respectively. Bibek Rai and Santosh Nepal bagged 2 wickets each for Sunsari.

In reply Sunsari were buldled for 46 runs handing 46 runs victory to Morang. Kesab Neupane top scored for Sunsari with 27 runs. Aarif Ansari and Ranjan Niraula bagged 3 wicket a piece to help Morang script easy victory.

Mohammad Sabir was adjudged player of te match

In the other match played today Katmandu defeated Banke by 37 runs. Kathmandu posted 148/7 in 20 overs riding on unbeaten 43 run from Ajay Karn. Sangam Pokherel contributed wit 20 runs. Bijay Saud and Kanchan Rajbansi bagged 3 wickets each for Banke. Pawan Bhatta top scored for Banke with 41 runs. Rishab Shrestha bagged 2 wickets for Kathmandu. Ajay Karn was adjudged the player of the match.

The six team event saw participation of Kathmandu, Morang, Sunsari, Jhapa, Banke and Kaski.
The final match will be played tomorrow.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy