Kanchanpur Iconic and Biratnagar Kings victorious in fourth day of DPL.

Kanchanpur Iconic defeated Dhangadi Team Chauraha by 11 runs. Winning the toss and elected to bat first Iconic posted 105 runs on the board for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Sunil Dhamala top scored for Iconic with 39 runs while Sagar Pun contributed with 20 runs. Despite the entire middle order failing to score runs Siddhant Lohani
played a sensible innings of 27 runs in 20 balls with 1 four and 2 sixes at the last to take Iconic to respectable total.

For Dhangadi Aarif Sheikh and Ram Naresh Giri chipped in with 3 wickets while Sushan Bhari and Prem Tamang picked up 1 wicket each. In reply Dhangadi were restricted to 94 runs with the loss of all wickets in 17.4 overs. Paras Khadka top scored for Dhangadi with 23 runs while Arif Sheikh contributed 24 runs. To restrict Dhangadi to 94 runs Avinas Karn Picked up 3 wickets while Chandra Sawad and Lalit Singh Bhandari bagged up 2 wickets each. Siddhant Lohani and Sunil Dhamala settled with 1 wicket each. Avinas Karn was declared the player of the match for his brilliant performance with the ball.

In second match of the day Biratnagar Kings defeated CYC Attariya by 8 wickets with 49 balls remaining. Winning the toss and deciding to bat first proved out to be wrong decision for Attariya as they were all out with just 92 runs on the board. To restrict CYC to this minimum score Sandeep Lamichhane picked up 3 wickets while Sushil Kandel and Dipendra Singh Airee picked up 1 wicket each. Jitendra Mukhiya also chipped in with 2 wickets which included precious wicket of opener Dilip Nath. Coming down to chase Biratnagar Kings both the opner were sent back to pavilion with just 1 run in their account.

Dipendra Singh Airee and Aasif Sheikh made a brilliant partnership in the middle to take their team across the line. Dipendra Singh Airee scored 26* while Aasif Scored 46*. Biratnagar chased down the target in just 11.5 overs with 8 wickets remaining. For CYC Attariya Avinas Bohora and Sashi Kesari picked up 1 wicket. Aasif Sheikh was declared man of the match for his brilliant performance with the bat.

Aarif Sheikh
Aarif Sheikh

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy