Magnificent Innings from Paras Khadka sealed Final Spot for Dhangadhi Team Chauraha.

Dhangadhi Team Chauraha booked their spot in the Final of Dhangadhi Premiere League as they crushed Rupandehi Challengers by 92 runs in the Qualifier 2 played at SSP Cricket Ground, Dhangadi on Thursday.
Opting to bat first, Dhangadhi posted a mammoth score of 172 runs for the loss of Five wickets in their 20 overs, thanks to blistering knocks from Captain Paras Khadka who scored 67 in just 41 balls with the help of 6 fours and 4 sixes and Saurabh Khanal 24 of 8 balls at the last. For Rupandehi Challengers Krishna Karki picked up 2 wickets whhile Bikram Bhusal and Shahab Alam chipped in with a wicket each.

In reply Rupandehi failed to counter Dhangadhi bowling attack as they were restricted to just 80 runs for the loss of all wickets in just 15.2 overs.

While Saurabh Khanal and Lalit Rajbanshi scalped 3 wickets each, Aarif Sheikh chipped in with 2 wickets while Sushan Bhari also bagged up a wicket.

Paras Khadka was declared `Man of the Match` for his brilliant contribution with the bat.

Final will be played between Dhangadhi Team Chauraha and Biratnagar Kings on 22nd of April 2017 at SSP Cricket Ground, Dhangadi.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy