Nepal’s women’s cricket team will play any international match after a one-year gap.

The governing body of Nepali cricket has already announced the tour to Malaysia. CAN announce a women’s cricket schedule and squads for an upcoming match against longtime rival Malaysia. Nepal’s women’s cricket team will play an international match after nearly a year. This is the sad reality of women’s cricket.

The team has a mix of experience and youth. Some young players get a chance on the team.

In the last 5 matches, Nepal won 3 and lost 1 match, while Malaysia also won 3 matches. Nepal hopes to win a series against Malaysia. The last time these teams met together all the way was in 2021, when Nepal won the match against Malaysia by six wickets with 10 balls remaining.

The squad for the match against Malaysia is as follows:

1. Rubina Chhetri (C)

2 Sita Rana Magar

3. Indu Barma

4. Kabita Kunwar

5. Kabita Joshi

6. Asmina Karmacharya

7. Sangita Rai

8. Bindu Rawal

9. Mamta Chaudhary

10. Apsari Began

11. Kajol Shrestha

12. Jyoti Pandey

13. Kritika Marasini

14. Samjhana Khadka

15. Ishwori Bista

16. Sonu Pakhrin

17. Saraswati Chaudhary

18. Shristi Jaisi


Head Coach: Samsung Jung Thapa

Manager: Sanjay Raj Singh

The 5-match T20 series was played at the YSD-UKM Oval in Bangi, Malaysia. The first Twenty20 tournament will take place from May 29 to June 4.

First T20I: May 29

Second T20I: May 30

Third T20I: June 1

Fourth T20I: June 3

Fifth T20I: June 4


All matches will start at 11:00 a.m.

Credit: CAN

Kritika Marasini, a left-handed spinner, is a first-time feature on the national women’s cricket team. The last time Nepal played a match, Asmina Karmacharya took five wickets against the UAE. Due to rain, Nepal lost that match against the UAE.

Sita Rana Magar is in very good form; she recently performed amazing in the Fête Break tournament in Hong Kong.

Related Posts

© 2024 WicketNepal - Nepals No. 1 Cricket Portal - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy